Poets logo

Drowning

Dark Words

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished about a month ago β€’ 1 min read
11

Introduction

How I have been feeling recently. Don't worry, I'm not going to do anything stupid and I need to write things like this to clear my bad feelings. I sometimes wish I could talk about it, but I can't burden others so I use poetry to unburned myself.

I think it's quite funny that I am using a sonnet, which I often use for love poems, to write such dark words.

The music is "Drowning" by The Beat.

🌊🌊🌊✝️⚰️✝️🌊🌊🌊

Sinking Down, I Don't Have Much Longer

In The Darkest Depths There I Will Drown

They Will Say "He Should Have Been Stronger"

My Tears Still Flowing As I Sink Down

🌊✝️⚰️✝️🌊

They Pushed Me Away And Broke My Heart

But Told My That I Was Really Loved

I Was Made To Feel I Should Depart

So Into Dark Waters I Was Plunged

🌊✝️⚰️✝️🌊

When I Am Gone There Will Be No Return

Spiralling Down To Hit The Bottom

Hell's Fires'll Take Me Forever To Burn

My Failure Will Not Be Forgotten

🌊✝️⚰️✝️🌊

And When They Think I Am Dead And Gone

They'll Have Me To Blame When Things Go Wrong

🌊🌊🌊✝️⚰️✝️🌊🌊🌊

heartbreakSonnetsad poetryCONTENT WARNING
11

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales, Poems, Music & Love

7(1.2m) ֎ Fb ֎ Px ֎ Pn ֎ β™«

X ֎ In ֎ YT (0.2m) ֎ T

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me Les β™₯ Gina β™₯ Heather β™₯ Caroline β™₯

Babs β™₯ ROCK β™₯ Dhar β™₯ Cathy β™₯ Judey β™₯

Daphsam β™₯ Misty β™₯ Melissa β™₯ Ma Coombs β™₯

Celia β™₯

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarranabout a month ago

    I hope you're feeling better now πŸ₯Ί Sending you lots of love and hugs ❀️

  • Prayers & blessings, Mike.

  • Lindsay Sfaraabout a month ago

    Writing it out is definitely one of the best ways to heal. I can relate to that. This is a great poem, Mike!

  • Kelli Sheckler-Amsdenabout a month ago

    muhahahaha, very very good!!

  • Celia in Underlandabout a month ago

    Dark for sure but getting those kinds of emotions on the page is the healthiest thing we can all do in a way 🀍

  • β€œM”about a month ago

    Greatly written

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.