Poets logo

Drifting your sea

a love voyage story

By AndinohPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
Like
Drifting your sea
Photo by Peter Thomas on Unsplash

Drifting through storms everyday on our love boat,

And I, Trying to navigate out of harms way

And you, blowing us back over and over,

over things I didn’t understand or said back then.

At first I thought “It might be the moon”

“It might go away in a couple of days”

But even if the moon was shining or not

The storms and the waves never came to an end.

And I, shipwrecked,

ended up in a deserted island

Where Solitude turned my imagination into grieve

Missing your salty water and gentle breeze

That shaped me and made me change directions

And your kiss of sunlight, and light affection

That had made my everyday sunrise.

And I,

in the dark, fell in insomnia

knowing that the insomnio can never dream

Nor achieve,

I was trusting my fate to time and luck

and ending up stuck

In the flow of your wind

Working for survival, nothing more,

Eating and drinking from your salty water

intoxicated and drunk in love, therefore

knocking on deaths door, then hiding.

Looking for shelter, inside bat infested caves,

Waiting on somebody to find me,

Since I never resumed searching

Because in my mind

I was still surfing in your sea

And I, dried and burnt

From laying in your sunlight

headed out to find my live…

I Walked and walked

and walked forever

Got old and fat

And lost my weather

And I never saw a light again

And Never sailed a sea again

And never felt a breeze again

for trusting memories that like you,

came but never left.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Andinoh

Artist/a, Music Producer, Songwriter, Singer, Writer, Poet/a, from Dominican Republic, Live/Love California. LARS student. Please Donate for a bigger cause. Follow Instagram @Andinoh.dnote

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.