Poets logo

Dreaming of Fireflies

A Childhood Dream

By Daniel Star. GazerPublished 4 months ago 1 min read

Buzzing a trail with their wings

Reflecting the Moon and Stars they sing

They only flutter within Summer’s embrace

Little children constantly give chase

Hoping to feel their light within their hands

While here I am sitting here gazing upon the lands

Truth be told, I envy those kids…

But how could something never known be missed?

While they go and live there life chasing their Fireflies

I can merely dream about them until they light up the skies

Free Verse

About the Creator

Daniel Star. Gazer

Just know that I will do my best... After all, as a Dreamer, it is my duty to work hard, otherwise my dream will never come true.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran4 months ago

    This was so mesmerising! Loved your poem!

DSGWritten by Daniel Star. Gazer

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.