Poets logo

Dreaming of Finding You.

I Am Invisible To You.

By Carol TownendPublished about a year ago 1 min read
4
Dreaming of Finding You.
Photo by Jr Korpa on Unsplash

By the light of the full moon,

I have this dream every night,

That you and I walk into the light,

Hand and hand, but I'm not really there;

I can see you,

But to you, I'm invisible.

Searching for my soul,

Yeah, I've been searching,

ever since you left.

Trying to clear the empty thoughts

that are inside my head.

As I dream in hope,

faith,

charity,

and love;

I will wait,

I will give myself

to you freely.

I know you are there

But you can't see me.

By the light of the moon,

I dream that you will

accept my friendship,

Once again;

Unconditionally.

Did you like this poem? Please leave a heart or a comment and let me know. You can also subscribe to my profile so that you never miss a poem, fiction, or any other article that I post.

Would you like to find out about the benefits of Vocal+? then please visit using my referral link below.

https://vocal.media/vocal-plus?via=carol

sad poetrylove poemsinspirationalheartbreak
4

About the Creator

Carol Townend

Fiction, Horror, Sex, Love, Mental Health, Children's fiction and more. You'll find many stories in my profile. I don't believe in sticking with one Niche! I write, but I also read a lot too.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Fabulous!!! Loving your inspirational poem!!! Left a heart!!!

  • Testabout a year ago

    Lovely poem! Definitely relatable for me <3

  • J. S. Wadeabout a year ago

    Sweet poem 🥰

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.