Poets logo

Dreaming.

A Poem of My Thoughts

By Janis RossPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Dreaming.
Photo by Nick Fewings on Unsplash

Dreaming.

Dreaming that dream that seems just out of reach.

Dreaming of the strength to let others see, to reveal the innermost parts of me that make me want to scream.

Hoping.

Hoping that this dream is not a fantasy, a way to pass my time instead of living in reality.

Hoping to find validity in my own ability.

Hoping that this drive, this passion will not take me down a road that will destroy me.

Praying.

Praying that I press on.

Praying that I don't lose the love for my craft while waiting.

Praying for the strength to keep writing, even though nothing seems to be happening.

Working.

Working through boredom, through frustration, through anger.

Working to improve and be brave enough to leave compliments, my shelter.

Working so that one day I can move from praying, and hoping, and dreaming to living.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Janis Ross

Janis is a fiction author and teacher trying to navigate the world around her through writing. She is currently working on her latest novel while trying to get her last one published.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.