Poets logo

Dream

Never lose your love even in your dreams.

By Wenderson Santos.Published 2 years ago 1 min read
2

Hey, how's it going?

How long have I not seen you

I decided to visit you in your dreams

Did I startle you?

'I was dying of longing

And then we come back to reality

of not being together

You know what I like in dreams

Is that we can be whatever you want

There's no one here but us

We are alone, we are alone

Today I noticed your lipstick

I saw that your clothes fit well

That your perfume is so good

And the beautiful smile that only you have

Did you see that I noticed everything?

It must be weirding me out

I already lost you once

I can't lose you again, not even in a dream

love poems
2

About the Creator

Wenderson Santos.

Welcome and I thank you all in advance. I like to dedicate all my sentimentality to all my readers, passing on a vision of emotion and making everyone happy to be satisfied with my contents.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.