Poets logo

Dream Life Gradient

10/08/2020-11/04/2020 Excited for a new chapter in life that never came to fruition

By Melissa OrosPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Fade to black [cut scene]

"I'm not okay." A confession she writes.; a statement of fact, so my dear dry your tears, for this is not goodbye. It's just...see you in a while, and I miss my own d*mn smile. It went too far, too far, and I'm losing my grip. I need your help, but you're shut down too, so who do I go to when reality is crumbling, my mind is jumbling, and we can no longer see straight? Go ahead , let it all out; I stand defiant. My heart and my head can handle what you have to say, right along with what life has thrown my way. Gleam in their eyes, a page turned to reveal a fresh chapter: 'Roots'. Plant the seed, roots holding firm, and many smiles to be seen. The world begins to die, the 'novel' taking a turn to the dark side. Home, these roots, a haven, you see? Love grows. Illness sows it's seed repeatedly; now we see nothing but weeds, no end in sight. He receives words unclear, planting stress like a poison snuck to you daily, over so little time. Life gets in the way. No answers in sight. Love is winning, plans to save our life. The knife's blade leaves us hanging out to bleed. Time flies, she's close to die, and the poison has darkened his mind. Still no word of decision so import. Is it time to cut down the tree? Is there a saving grace? Were those words left forgotten to destroy this little life that only just planted it's first seed? Little eyes will cry, kelly greens will bleed, and failure may sweep us away; lost to the gloom.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Melissa Oros

Macbre poetry. In 2013 I had an emotional breakdown. I notice now most of the inspiration comes from the darker place since then (before 2013), versus my older poetry being light, funny, passionate in love, etc.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.