Poets logo

dream entry: i woke up sad

the fantasy is over

By g.m.t Published 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

crossing my dark purple sea

waking up sad

because i remember who you used to be

how you treated me so bad

i always met your eyeline, but i think that scares you

baby what does she have that i dont have?

the way you looked down at her, maybe you liked that

you want power

so cue the insidious thoughts against myself, at your hand

you want your women to cower

so i walked out of that room, to dry tears in the restroom

because thats when i knew

you never loved me back

my dreams are ceaselessly reminding me

i am just another conquest to be had

so when youve gotten what you wanted, a powerful girl like me

putty in your hands

the fantasy is over

a war- I am, it can always be fought alone

im a pro, i dont care how far from myself i have to go

even when i have run out of leaves on a clover

you told me "alone" is what we never are

so then who are you for, if not for me?

no one is in succession for this throne

every time you leave

you leave me with no compass, no north star

your mindless game smothered the flame i kept

ive fallen on my own sword thrice

none of my tears will be wept

i will not offer any more sacrifice

ive danced your dance

and sang your score

but you've made an enemy of your memory

when you made me feel like a chore

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

g.m.t

bare bones,

here are rests the things ive wrote,

to purge, to mend whats broke.

read, or dont. <3

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.