Poets logo

Dr. Whoever

Mental illness is a slow death, and I hope everyone knows that no matter what, this is a temporary feeling. Nothing lasts forever, just hold on, speak to your friends—they care.

By D'anna AaronPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

I've thought about suicide a hundred times

But I'd hate to disappoint and see my mama cry

Birthdays these days be the worst days

Cause I know I'm getting older and not happier

Me and my father love each other but I barely show it

My siblings spread out damn my heart is broken

I wish I can turn hands of time and fix the broken shit

but I know time is something you can't get back

life moves forward not back

I sit here and tell you my problems

That's how this work, right?

I'm s'posed to be open and honest

But I got time, right?

Hey doc, do I tell 'em how I actually feel?

Or do I see a therapist and numb the pain with the pills

If you feelin' worthless, you should probably go and tell a friend

But, I should take that advice

This year has been crazy

What the fuck is my life?

My best friend got married

My other friend got pregnant

You can bet that I cried

But Tune in please be my Dr. Whoever

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

D'anna Aaron

Writer

Poet

Your local hood poet

Your favorite astronaut👽🤖

IG: marzpoetic_cave

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.