Poets logo

Double-Jointed Knuckles

Slowing time forgetting what is and who is

By KuroHoshiPublished 5 months ago 1 min read
Double-Jointed Knuckles
Photo by Mohamed Nohassi on Unsplash

Whispers and hateful moans

This is what I call home

Confetti and blood

On my face

And I won't be below the rain

I will embrace the pain

For there is a fire in my veins, and I won't let them blame me

They mark me as infamous

But I was the one who made the sacrifice

To keep them all on this dirt and wood

When I should've driven them six feet under it all

Tales of dark fake deeds spread

Expecting me to turn the other cheek,

as they called me freak, as if it would hurt

it did for a moment..

Then my skin flared, I laughed because

I held my ground; they don't know what a storm is

So I'll show them

How hell opens, chews, and spits you out with your head spinning

Rise your weapons, prepare for everything to fall in the lighting

I will be the anthem of death and the doubt in your eyes

No one will come

So walk into the fire

performance poetry

About the Creator

KuroHoshi

A Poet, An Artist, and the person who tries to become a living star

I write the about the creatures from underneath my mind

Some are happy, others are truthful, but I'll let you decide what's their fate

Profile Pic made by milkymisul

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran5 months ago

    Whoaaaa this was so intense! I freaking loved it!

KuroHoshiWritten by KuroHoshi

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.