Poets logo

Don't Let me Fall

I'm slipping away...

By HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)Published about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
Top Story - January 2023
68

Laying low in the shadows...

I staggered while trying to walk through the Darkness...

My Anxiety turned into fear, And I Became someone else...

I'm hoping for you...

While reaching out to another...

Anyone who can Give me Desires...

I want to Love but can I be Loved?

I hungered, for so long, and I had forgotten what it was...

When I'm at my lowest,

Will you at least pick me up?

When I have no Balance...

Will you at least be my crutch?

Don't let me fall...

Please just hold onto me...

I'm slipping away...

Don't let me fall...

I ran around in circles

Inside a world unknown...

How could my once ago Soft heart, Turn into stone...

Don't let me go!

Can you keep me humble,

When My mind is filled with Drama?

I'm on the edge of surfing,

But I don't know about swimming...

All I know is that I Like the Colors of the water...

But what happens when I Fall over...

Will you catch me before I Fall under...

Can you Dive deep?

Will you rescue me?

From my Risky curiosity...

Don't let me Fall...

Please just hold onto me...

I'm slipping away...

Don't let me fall...

I know you'll keep me safe...

Precisely when I thought I was falling into The Deep...

You put me on the float!

#dontfall #fall #falling #dontletmefall #ififall #howtogetup #keepfromfalling #falls #poetry #poet #handsomelouiithepoet #pickmeup #slipping #slippingaway

social commentarysurreal poetryslam poetryperformance poetrylove poemsinspirationalexcerpts
68

About the Creator

HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)

Welcome to “My Public Diary “🤪💖

Your Mind is

A Wonderland of

Your Imagination

Make it Beautiful!

🎉I am an Actor, Model, Writer, and Entrepreneur ❤️❤️🙏

Send Tip$🍀 ❤️😉Send Hearts and Add insights if you'd like 😍 ✨💯😉❗

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  3. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  4. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  5. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

Add your insights

Comments (47)

Sign in to comment
  • Alex H Mittelman 6 months ago

    Love this piece! Fantastic work!

  • 🧡♥️🥹📝

  • Zulqarnain Haiderabout a year ago

    great

  • Rasheek Rasoolabout a year ago

    Amazing

  • Shannon Marie Lemireabout a year ago

    The last two lines made me smile. Faith is my takeaway. :)

  • Shirley Belkabout a year ago

    tugged at my heart

  • Gigi Gibsonabout a year ago

    This piece is so relatable. Well done!

  • Roy Stevensabout a year ago

    "Can you keep me humble, When My mind is filled with Drama?" This whole poem is quite musical (and lyrical of course) but these lines absolutely shout out for attention. Fabulous work!

  • Robin Jabout a year ago

    This was deep.

  • Testabout a year ago

    Wow amazing :)

  • Testabout a year ago

    Just beautiful.

  • Another beautiful one

  • Donna Fox (HKB)about a year ago

    This was beautiful, heartfelt and engaging! I applaud your bravery to be so vulnerable in this piece!

  • Caroline Cravenabout a year ago

    Beautiful and vulnerable.

  • Shane Harrington about a year ago

    Felt it, loved it.

  • Quincy.Vabout a year ago

    The poem beautifully captures the feelings of fear and vulnerability, while highlighting the importance of having someone to lean on during difficult times.

  • Veronica Coldironabout a year ago

    I absolutely loved the part about surfing and not diving in. Lord knows I've done plenty of that, looking at something I want so much to do, and for whatever reason am so afraid that I don't deserve it... that I never jump. GREAT poem! ;)

  • Colleen Millsteed about a year ago

    I can feel the emotion in your words. Nicely done my friend.

  • Ravishankar V Kabout a year ago

    Beautifully written 👏

  • Donna Reneeabout a year ago

    Wow, this was deeeep and beautifully written! I could feel it!

  • The Invisible Writerabout a year ago

    This was so wonderful. You really brought the emotion to life.

  • Lamar Wigginsabout a year ago

    Wow! I felt I was falling too. I wanted to just reach out and grab you but realized I wasn't there. I'm satisfied with the ending. Great job!

  • Subtle angst, great for poetry, nice!

  • Pam Reederabout a year ago

    Fantastic. Beautifully written.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.