Poets logo

Don't give up

It can get really hard

By R L HPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

I beg to myself each moment, each day and each time when I feel myself hurt

It could be something or it could come on with no reason at all

Just feel so broken, you may see I'm not broken, but deep down my mind wanders to the past and then remind me of what could the future hold

It pains me to imagine the unknown, fear for the future, didn't know this was a thing

I tell myself I will and can get through it

I have to continuingly remind myself of the good, the good people I have around

But my mind wonders a lot, bad thoughts come along a lot and feeling come out in ways I wish it didn't

Randomly feel my body start to break, I feel down, hurt inside and then I'm stuck like this for a while

Just keep trying and trying, but all get exhausting and I get so fed up with repeating this over and over

Each time isn't always as bad as the last or sometimes isn't as easy to

Every now and then when I get happy, I feel I'm being too happy, I worry and have to expect something to go wrong

Something bad happens every time when I get too happy, do I deserve to feel like this?

But I keep trying, I keep getting help and I tell myself to grasp at every great moment, no matter of what follows

Because I can't fall too much, people around me don't want that, some people need me and I have a few around who I have what makes it all matter

Don't give up

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

R L H

I love writing sad poems and other poems to :D

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.