Poets logo

Be unforgettable

Just a little more than I thought if you go

By R L HPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Have you ever felt such pain and heartache?

heads filled with worry, hope and everything, just as it goes off track

The body doesn't feel apart of me no more, it has gone all numb even if I feel the pain

I'm feeling miles away, but I'm here right in front of you

I know you are here for me but it all feels useless, but it's not your fault

I'm losing hope, tryna stay calm but tryna get you to understand, all this is not easy

I want all this to end somehow, I think I got to happy and now I'm falling again

I need and try to pick myself up, reminding myself each moment anything stupid won't help

I'm crying, feeling fed up and in pain but no one can see this, I'm tryna be strong

I want you near, here and around but I wouldn't be good company at all

I usually can easily laugh, smile and make a joke but right now I just wanna gasp at the dying inside of me .

I wish I could have done something, anything I could have done better, I'm useless

I'm always useless, not what people need, not the best of what anyone could have, feeling your all better off without me

Stuck in a mindset I was in years ago when I went to deep and done things I regret if done again I would regret

But right now I'm just hurting and so fed up could you take a moment to try to understand

Just everything around comes to mind and puts bad things of situations into my mind

I'm thinking of things, making myself feel jealous of other people, making myself feel guilty and I'm feeling all sorts of mess

I need to be careful about what I say, I might mean it for now but later I won't and I will regret some things

Maby I just hoped too much, I shouldnt get too happy otherwise something changes things

Now I will end this with some peace in me, shut down my thoughts and think of what good could happen, hope could get me through this.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

R L H

I love writing sad poems and other poems to :D

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.