Poets logo

Don't forsake me

a love poem

By Danielle MosleyPublished 14 days ago 1 min read
Don't forsake me
Photo by Jamie Street on Unsplash

Don't forsake me.

Don't leave me behind.

I need you in my life.

Please stay with me.

Don't forsake me.

I'm still in love with you.

I miss the smell of you.

I miss being in your arms.

Don't forsake me.

Don't walk away from me.

Please come back to me.

I want to hold you again.

Don't forsake me.

I need you here with me.

I don't want to sleep without you.

I miss your touch.

Don't forsake me.

I want to be your wife.

I want us to be together.

I want us to work this out.

Don't forsake me

love poems

About the Creator

Danielle Mosley

I've enjoyed writing and reading ever since I was in grade school. I'm looking forward to making a career out of my talent as a writer. If you like any of my articles be sure to share them and leave me a tip. Any type of support is great!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (4)

  • Emos Sibu Poriei (Kaya)13 days ago

    Be strong my dear!

  • It's so sad when he have to beg someone not to leave

  • It was such a nice way of telling it.

  • Ameer Bibi14 days ago

    Amazingly written

Danielle MosleyWritten by Danielle Mosley

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.