Poets logo

Don't believe

Don't believe

By zhangPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Don't believe
Photo by Megan Stallings on Unsplash

I don't trust that the secret entryway at night

Is as of now not open for me

I don't trust the murmurs in my ears

Not a really obvious explanation to talk

I don't accept that when I see your name once more

My heart will abruptly fix

I don't trust that in that frame of mind by the stream

There are shadows of the past all over

I don't completely accept that that the location I know forwards and backwards

I don't really accept that that the location I know forwards and backwards is a more bizarre's response

I don't trust that the possibility of for eternity

I don't really accept that that eternity will end suddenly

I don't really accept that that one day I will accept

The world's criticism can be deadly

I don't trust that what I once accepted

There is no strong when it is broken

sad poetry

About the Creator

zhang

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    zhangWritten by zhang

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.