Poets logo

Do you see me?

II

By DesobaPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Do you see me?
Photo by Leonardo Yip on Unsplash

Do you see me?

I wake up to myself

clothe myself in outfits that suit me

I walk out to the world

with all of me

In hopes of meeting minds that think like mine

And hearts that accept mine

In my dreams, its all so easy

That I'm seen for who I truly am

Yet when reality strikes

I see that it's just a dream

Like smoke I disappear

Like vapour, all of me quickly vanishes away

For all you see are the clothes on my back

And the words of my mouth

You think you do

But do you really see me?

- desoba__

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Desoba

Every story is worth telling.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.