Poets logo

do you see me at all?

revealing the truth

By Charles L.Published 9 months ago โ€ข 1 min read
1
do you see me at all?
Photo by MuiZur on Unsplash

Unseen by you

Am I unnoticed in your view?

Behind my mask, my feelings are ensconced,

Experts claimed they'd discern my truth,

Yet, I remain unseen, even by you.

They say autism spans a spectrum wide,

But my daily struggles you tend to set aside,

Why can't you grasp the pain I can't hide?

Perhaps, because I'm unseen, I confide.

Cards laid bare upon life's table,

"Too young for labels," you proclaim, unstable,

"Presenting well," your assessment is stable,

Still, I persist unseen, my fable.

If I were male, would my voice find ears?

Or would you dismiss my thoughts with jeers?

Aware I can't be 'cured,' my plea nears,

Yet my words fall silent, my anxieties, smears.

In this vast world,

I remain unseen, my story unfurled.

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Charles L.

Unearth fascinating perspectives across diverse topics with me.

Let's explore the world of curiosity together! ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ”

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalani9 months ago

    Perspective piece.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

ยฉ 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.