Poets logo

Do you love me or wasting time?

So much time wasted sitting her waiting.

By MICHELLE SMITHPublished 25 days ago 1 min read
Like

You tell me you love me, leave me in the shadows

I feel stupid for loving you, like a toy left out in the cold

Feeling as though you rushed a choice, decision to have been made whole heartedly

Popping up once in a blue moon on messenger, giving me hope once more

Time is slipping away, not knowing if we will be together

Hopeless thoughts surrounding my mind, wondering if I'm just living in an unrealistic time?

Heavy hearted, just wanting to be loved

Knowing that I am coming home to someone

Feeling silly for having these thoughts

When will it be my time to find my one?

The missing link to the pieces of my heart that just doesn't feel whole

Why is this taking so long?

You say you love, what's holding you back?

Your children won't always be an excuse for you to ignore your soulmate

Do you even really want to be with me?

Am I even who you want?

Or just another passing ship on this journey of love

Are we wasting time just passing feelings along?

Souls twirling in the wind as time passes on

Don't let another moment pass you by, let the person you are in love with know you are in it for the long haul. Don't keep putting them on the back burner. I feel as though I put too much effort in and still wasn't receiving anything from the other end. Sometimes you have to let go of someone so they can know what they could have or did have.

Request Feedbacksad poetryinspirational
Like

About the Creator

MICHELLE SMITH

An inspirational poet. Writing poems to show others that it is okay to show feelings another way. I've tried a couple articles but I've found I'm better at the poetry. Just want to inspire and encourage others through tough times.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.