Poets logo

Patiently Waiting

Feels like forever, but he must be out there somewhere!

By MICHELLE SMITHPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
1
Forever seems like a long time, but I'll wait forever for the right one!

I want to be in your every thought

Be the first thought when your eyes open

I want to put a smile in your heart

I want to be held in your arms

Thoughts of romance dancing above

I want to be your last thought

The one you can't wait to see

When your head hits the pillow, will you think of me?

Does your heart skip a beat when we are near?

Hold me close, don't let go

Tell me we are on the same road

What will the future hold?

Time will tell when you walk into my life

You are out there somewhere waiting to walk by my side

Let the fairytale turn to life

Bring yourself into my life

Patiently waiting till you appear

Leaving these thoughts to wander here

sad poetrylove poemsinspirational
1

About the Creator

MICHELLE SMITH

An inspirational poet. Writing poems to show others that it is okay to show feelings another way. I've tried a couple articles but I've found I'm better at the poetry. Just want to inspire and encourage others through tough times.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.