Poets logo

Do you know my pain

Before I Alone

By Ramoon MalPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
1
Sweet Love on uploaded

Do you know my pain

I sat alone in the corner of the coffee shop, drinking a hot cup of coffee and staring blankly out the window. A crowd of people chattering and laughing swirled around me, but I felt numb. My mind was filled with dark thoughts, replaying painful memories on a loop.

"Do you know my pain?" he asked softly. "Because I think I know you."

I was surprised by his forwardness but found I couldn't look away. There was something compelling about this stranger, a sense that he truly understood what I was going through, no one else ever did. I nodded slowly. "I think you might."

He raised his hand. "I'm Sagar"

I pushed it reluctantly. " Gonia"

"I'm so sorry," I said softly. “I know it feels like darkness. It's like a weight that you can never get rid of.

Now he is not here

Who will not bring him here now?

Was he here forever

Who will find him here

Do you know my pain, I do not know here?

I was left alone here;

He went here, now I will never meet here

Again the debris in the second birth here

I hear this sad story from the readers here.

Again the debris in the second birth here

love poemssurreal poetryfact or fiction
1

About the Creator

Ramoon Mal

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran6 months ago

    This was so poignant, profound and powerful! I loved it!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.