Poets logo

Do you believe?

I do, and here's why

By Roseline OtekoPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
3
Do you believe?
Photo by Ben Vaughn on Unsplash

I believe in God,

And even when I don't believe, I have to believe

Because it makes the difference when I feel alone

When no one believes me, believes in me,

And when I don't believe in anyone,

Because I don't allow anybody to see,

My body shaking,

Don't allow them to hear,

My whimpers and cries,

Only God is allowed.

I believe in God,

Because there has to be someone that understands me,

There has to be someone that's my lifeline,

There has to be someone that sees me,

Someone that doesn't want me to change,

In order to love me.

So even when I don't believe,

I believe.

fact or fiction
3

About the Creator

Roseline Oteko

Sometimes, when my emotions run high or my thoughts are overflowing, they pour into words. Otherwise, I like Ryan Reynolds, eating and lusting after gorgeous houses. Like and subscribe if you like what you read :)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Alex H Mittelman 9 months ago

    Very well written!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.