Poets logo

Disturbing

A poem that comes from the heart

By Tony herlinPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Disturbing
Photo by NASA on Unsplash

An angel appeared to me on a disturbing song.

Whether it was scientific, I don't think so.

So could God have sent me an angel.

Why would he do that seems strange?

I am not a man to believe in him.

So why did he tell me.

He carved your name on my heart.

But what got into him

Is it perhaps a mistake

Tell him

He doesn't listen to me, he only talks to angels.

So I beg you tell him so that it changes.

I'm not afraid to love, but we don't know each other.

Why did he engrave it, I do not understand?

Did he carve a name on your heart too

So why didn't he tell me.

He didn't just put your name on my heart.

He put "my heart, the love of my life, my soul mate".

A nickname perhaps, a truth.

But why would he hide it from you

Love alone is not enough

With an angel, disturbing.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Tony herlin

A dreamer who neither speaks nor writes English, a difficult but highly instructive exercise. (Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience caused).

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.