Poets logo

Distraction

.

By CotardDelusionzPublished about a month ago 1 min read
Like
Image made by me with midjourney

So many distractions,

But you choose me,

For your satisfaction,

Anything we've ever had always has been,

Tired of all these refractions,

Where's my distraction,

Become my bad habit,

Even if it's only temporarily,

Make me feel like I'm something,

Don't you stop lying to me,

When time passes, you'll know I'm nothing,

We could never know the truth so why try,

Let us lie,

I want to die in the illusions,

It's so soothing,

Indulge in the delusions,

I don't want to lose it,

I better be who you're choosing,

I better be who you're fooling,

Let us lay here,

Holding onto our lies,

Listening to our cries,

Just your distraction,

Let me think you're mine,

I hate the lies,

but there is nothing more cruel than the truth that is told,

Let us be bold,

Before we fold,

Before we are told,

If it's the only way we can free our trapped souls,

Even if it's only brief,

I want to be your only relief,

So use me,

So choose me,

As your distraction.

love poemssad poetryMental Health
Like

About the Creator

CotardDelusionz

I have Bpd, Ocd, Adhd, and MDD. Most of the things I write will be an expression of that in a desperate attempt to keep my sanity.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.