Poets logo

Distracting Thoughts

My acrostic poet challenge with ‘Distraction’- was inspired by my struggles with my mental health most of my life.

By Meghan LeVaughn Published 11 months ago 1 min read
2
Distracting Thoughts
Photo by Denys Nevozhai on Unsplash

Don't ever let the horrible thoughts get to you, please. Please don't! What are you doing? Come back! Don't listen to those thoughts!

It's a lie! Don't do it--wait!

Stay with me- just stay with me, ok.


Turn around. Come here. I'm here for you.

Remind yourself that you are important and know your thoughts and feelings.

Ask yourself-- ‘are you ok?’

Can you do it? Maybe? Of course you can.

Try to focus on yourself more than others.

I know it's very hard--hang in there! You're ----

On this road ahead of you--you right here.

No matter what. You got this.

surreal poetrysocial commentarysad poetryinspirationalheartbreak
2

About the Creator

Meghan LeVaughn

I'm Meghan. I’m almost 36. I always love to be creative and using my imagination since I was a little girl. I like stories & love to share my inspirations, journeys, etc.

www.twitter.com/MegsDreamDesign

www.instagram.com/meghansdreamdesigns

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Bluetulip11 months ago

    This hit home, right in my feels.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.