Poets logo

Distracted By My Crush

A Crush Distraction Poem

By Carol TownendPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
6
Distracted By My Crush
Photo by Leonardo Sanches on Unsplash

Don't look into his eyes, it will mesmerize me and stop me from writing,

Impossible not to feel the fire in my heart; My embarrassing thoughts I must divert!

Staring down my lashes, pretending to work so he can't see me peeking at him,

Thinking about him whilst trying to write, but I'm too distracted tonight

A blank page is staring back at me.

Can I kiss him? I shouldn't be thinking about it! Leave it be!

Too many thoughts of him in my head,

Idolizing him when I should be writing instead,

Overreacting to my thoughts about him,

Nothing got finished because I've been daydreaming.

inspirationallove poemshumor
6

About the Creator

Carol Townend

Fiction, Horror, Sex, Love, Mental Health, Children's fiction and more. You'll find many stories in my profile. I don't believe in sticking with one Niche! I write, but I also read a lot too.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)10 months ago

    Nice one ❤️💯

  • Mariann Carroll11 months ago

    So relatable, 👍

  • Cezanne Libellen11 months ago

    I can totally relate!! Well done Carol!!

  • Real Poetic11 months ago

    This is really good!

  • Cathy holmes11 months ago

    Nicely done. Daydreams are def distracting.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.