Poets logo

Disconnected

Dating in the 2020s

By Moni SchexPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Disconnected
Photo by Michael Dziedzic on Unsplash

I just want a hug

Not some d*ck

I don’t want to be li-li-li-licked like a lollipop

I just want snuggles

Actual connection

Not sexual attention

Sir, my back is just fine in its original placement

I have no desires to have it blown out

Is it too much to ask for touch without play?

Why do I have to compromise on one for the other?

I just want chest to lay on and cry about my day

I just reassuring forehead kisses

I just want to be loved on

That’s it

Not f*cked on then f*cked over and told to f*ck off

Ever so politely with a lack of responsiveness

There’s more to me than vagina…

I have arms to embrace

A strong mind to think big

A big heart full of compassion

And an empty soul just waiting to be filled with properly reciprocated love

surreal poetrysocial commentaryslam poetrysad poetryperformance poetryheartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Moni Schex

I write through my emotions. Each poem is an excerpt from the moment in time I’m existing in at the time of writing.

My short stories reflect past observances, insights, and imaginative reflections on situations.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.