Poets logo

Disappear

Alone once again!

By MICHELLE SMITHPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
1
Ghost in the wind

I wrote this poem when I was struggling with the disappearance of a man I thought actually liked me but out of no where just stopped talking to me two weeks ago.

You disappeared like a voice in the wind

All the effort wasted in the end

Feeling dumbfounded, at fault once again

Wasted conversation, guess it meant nothing at all

Left alone once and for all

You disappeared like a voice in the wind

Leaving me feeling dumb in the end

Wasted four months talking with you

Wasted the, "L" word too

You disappeared like a voice in the wind

Got ghosted once again

Leaving the thought, "What is wrong with me now?"

You disappeared like a voice in the wind

You can't just pop back up again

You made the choice to disappear like a voice in the wind

Leaving me in silence once again

Emotions are stirring, thoughts to over think

Feeling the poison that chased it all away once again

Leaving the thoughts of being alone is how it should be

You disappeared like a voice in the wind

Choice to sit and dwell or pick up and move on

Guess your disappearance was a wake up call

I've heard that heartbreak takes time to heal but how many times can you really allow th heart to break? I am a hopeless romantic and I fall in love fast, however, lately my heart has been guarded. I feel like a fool for letting this man in. I know with time it will heal but I feel like such a failure at the end of it all. As though it never mattered. Depression plays a huge part and I know I'll pull through. Writing this poem did help me sort out the thoughts in my head, hopefully it can be help for someone else who might be struggling. Keep your head up, the grass gets greener eventually.

inspirationalsad poetryheartbreak
1

About the Creator

MICHELLE SMITH

An inspirational poet. Writing poems to show others that it is okay to show feelings another way. I've tried a couple articles but I've found I'm better at the poetry. Just want to inspire and encourage others through tough times.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)11 months ago

    I felt your sentiments ❤️😉💯📝Great piece❗ 🎯Sometimes the emotions write the piece...

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.