Poets logo

Dirty and Ready

Responding to a haiku challenge

By Kendall Defoe Published 8 months ago β€’ Updated 3 months ago β€’ 1 min read
16
Dirty and Ready
Photo by T on Unsplash

Note: this is based on the following challenge (thanks for your faith in my lasciviousness, Jazzy!):

Touch and heat and once

again...you touch and I say,..

Let's do it again!

Ready...?

*

Thank you for reading!

If you liked this, you can add your Insights, Comment, leave a Heart, Tip, Pledge, or Subscribe. I will appreciate any support you have shown for my work.

You can find more poems, stories, and articles by Kendall Defoe on my Vocal profile. I complain, argue, provoke and create...just like everybody else.

Give it a look...

love poemshumorhow to
16

About the Creator

Kendall Defoe

Teacher, reader, writer, dreamer... I am a college instructor who cannot stop letting his thoughts end up on the page.

And I did this: Buy Me A Coffee... And I did this:

Blogger

Squawk Back

Quora

Reedsy

Instagram

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (9)

Sign in to comment
  • Cathy holmes7 months ago

    Very well done.

  • Dana Crandell7 months ago

    And maybe again (in my dreams.) Great, hot kaiku!

  • Naomi Gold7 months ago

    My favorite for this challenge. πŸ”₯ I posted one in Jazzy’s comments that was pure smut. But this! This is so sexy in a subtle way. You managed to capture in 17 syllables how it feels when two people can’t get enough of one another.

  • Rinse and repeat, lol! This was great!

  • Alex H Mittelman 8 months ago

    Great Haiku!

  • Lamar Wiggins8 months ago

    πŸ˜… Might as well kill some more time. Why not? Great entry!

  • Visions of how "The 40-year-old Virgin" ends.

  • Jazzy 8 months ago

    Yes and a repeat!!!! πŸ’• you did it, I knew you could! This was great!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.