Poets logo

'Did Alone' - Cheyenne Patterson

One of my songs I wrote 3 years ago from my album 'Bipolar'. I hope you like it!

By Cheyenne PattersonPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

Lyrics

Tvg

I am Cheyenne

Steady tryna fight myself like I’m the enemy. Steady going out my way just to make you happy. Trying to forget the past, like it’s the death of me. Trying to get rid of all our stupid memories. I just wanna drown myself in lol my fantasies. Baby, there’s no need for that no room for jealousy. I just don’t wanna die alone without you. I know you never feel the same way I do. Sometimes I separate myself from reality. But then you think I’m really weird and think that I’m crazy. I just need someone to tell me everything’s okay. My self-conscience is taking over she’s controlling me. I just don’t wanna die alone without you, I know you’ll never feel the same way I do x2 I just x2 I just don’t wanna die alone without you

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Cheyenne Patterson

My name is Cheyenne Patterson. I love to write stories and songs and I love to draw. I hope you all like my style of music, and I really appreciate the reads.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.