Poets logo

Cheyenne Patterson – What Have You Done?

I wrote this song about two years ago and I have been seeking to save up money to buy my own studio equipment in order to professionally record all of my music.

By Cheyenne PattersonPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
1

*Beat by Bass Cave Beats*

Sample of something I wrote last night.

Just felt like posting.

Lyrics:

What have you done to me? You make my life complete 2x

Sometimes I'm so over it, so over this, not over it. Why can't we have a simple conversation ? Why is it that we need an invitation ? Why can't we just avoid temptation ? Make a mess, can't take the stress, but I'll confess I just want you to meet my expectations to clear up all the awkwardness and tension. You know I wanna be your wife, and start our life with endless nights. Why can't we be quiet and listen ? Why is it that we can't share our opinions ? Why is it difficult to come to a solution ? I believe that we could be the best and see the love that comes out every creation. The moments that we share won't be forgotten.

performance poetry
1

About the Creator

Cheyenne Patterson

My name is Cheyenne Patterson. I love to write stories and songs and I love to draw. I hope you all like my style of music, and I really appreciate the reads.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.