Poets logo

Dichotomous

We Are One

By Julie O'Hara - Author, Poet and Spiritual WarriorPublished 2 years ago Updated 12 months ago 1 min read
2

We are dichotomous.

You and I.

Two halves of one seed.

Two parts of one

Fitting tightly together and to each other.

We are one.

Different, but the same.

Growing deep in the womb of Mother Earth

We are dichotomous.

You and I.

Two halves of one seed.

Two parts of one

I don’t own you.

You don’t own me

But I am yours and you are mine

We can only survive and thrive together.

We are dichotomous.

You and I.

Two halves of one seed.

Two parts of one

Together we must be planted

Where we can be nourished, loved, and cared for

So we can grow and ascend toward the sun

Being who we are meant to be.

We are dichotomous.

You and I.

Two halves of one seed.

Two parts of one

- Julie O'Hara

If you like this article, please consider tipping (below) or even becoming a patron. My books can be found on my website www.sacredsloth.net or online at Amazon and Barnes and Nobles under the name of Julie O’Hara Thank you very much and blessings on your journey.

love poems
2

About the Creator

Julie O'Hara - Author, Poet and Spiritual Warrior

Thank you for reading my work. Feel free to contact me with your thoughts or if you want to chat. [email protected]

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Angela Derscha2 years ago

    Very beautiful.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.