Poets logo

Devine Retribution

Please don't take all that I have left

By CotardDelusionzPublished 6 months ago Updated 6 months ago 2 min read
1

How much will you take from me

I scream forgive me

How much will you take from me

My body withers away like fall leaves

I pray for strength every day

But I feel myself crumbling away

I just need a break

Why must you continue to test my faith

Is this my fate

Was I born to be a sample

My blood meant to be an example

When you let the devil trample

How much will you take from me

I swear I have nothing

Till I lose another thing

Why did you do this to me

Did you not care about my dreams

There was so much I wanted to be

How much will you take from me

You made me watch my mother bleed

You made me watch my brother grieve

You made me watch my father leave

You made me watch my sister's scream

You made me cut my heartstrings

All I ever did was love and you turned it against me

You made it my biggest enemy

You gave me memories I don't want to believe

How much will you take from me

Now

My body shakes

My eyes bulge and dilate

My pupils vibrate

Too frightened to blink

My heart races

It wants to run

Because I cannot think

I can only be

Experiencing

All the static in my mind

It's all traumatic

It makes my body frantic

My heart wants to cry

But my jaw is clenched

And my teeth grind

There is no relief

I must bleed

Pour my sickness onto these sheets

As I see the devil smiling and waiting for me

How much will you take from me

Till I take it all from myself.

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

CotardDelusionz

I have Bpd, Ocd, Adhd, and MDD. Most of the things I write will be an expression of that in a desperate attempt to keep my sanity.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran6 months ago

    Gosh this was so intense and emotional! Loved your poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.