Poets logo

devil born.

This being is a demon, it is devil born, and hurting.

By M. A. HetussaPublished 4 years ago 2 min read
1

Look at you. You represent everything I have spoken about wanting, aesthetically, characteristically, motivationally – I know how happy I would be with you, and I have only just met you.

Don’t worry, I am not going to do anything about it, and you will probably never meet the true side of me. You will never understand who I am, so there is no reason to get all flustered at the notion that I might be into you.

Upon meeting you, a switch would have been flipped in my head, and that would have been the end of that.

It is what I do best. It is, in so many ways, self-harming.

I cannot stop it, the alter ego has decided to come out, and you might want to take a step back. Every time, without fail, after meeting someone that represents a desirable future, I retreat back into myself and allow the other that inhabits my head to take the lead. I cannot stop it.

She is savage; she has a tongue, and no filter. She is funny, but will have the people laughing at your expense, if you’re lucky enough to catch her while laughing. If you are unfortunate and catch the other side of the coin, you really do want to exit now. Forever a woman scorned, and scorned deeper than most, she will attack all those that she feels have even remotely wronged her, by any means and on any level.

Emotions are damaging, more damaging than anything physical – even emotional damage can lead to death.

It is thought that her damage was so deep that it created a whole other being within her, triggered by the most orchestrated moments. This being is a demon, it is devil born, and hurting.

Risen out of pain, unknowing how to heal, she will continue.

So yes, you trigger her.

She knows what you represent, and she is not ready – not until she knows she will not cause anyone anymore pain.

…so much damage…

…so much hurt…

No more, let her heal first, or no one will stand a chance and she will forever be alone.

Leave her on her journey, she will figure it out and come back the woman you always knew she would be.

Let me find myself, and you will love me.

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

M. A. Hetussa

"Globally minded, artistically grounded, she writes. And when she breaks, words flow from the cracks in her soul."

- Raising funds for my book, expected early 2021!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.