Poets logo

Destiny

P-n-P

By Jon-Erik OlsonPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like
JEO Life & P-n-P Greatest Love Story Ever Told

Greatest Love Story Ever Told

Today when I became the latest version of me

A lifetime of lived moments stared back to see

All that I’ve done and everywhere I’d gone fades

Becomes a memory lived that will not invade

My nightmares and dreams where everything seems

To be the way that it is before beginning means

The end for some, others count life’s moments

Beyond experiences lived and seen that documents

The days that pass and make up our lives

Punching chaos once it arrives and gives

A chance to become better than yesterday’s version

And if not, not everyone’s life’s burdens will bestow

A lifetime of bad memories...

Tomorrow is not promised and yesterday has passed

Today is making moments to share that someday cast

The single events making up your day

Voicing yourself simply no other way

Than as loud as can be when no one can see

The troubles that have come and said hi to me

Writing off the past each lesson I’d learned

Feel the pain I’d just hoped today turned

Better that days past with tomorrow still to come

Alarming moments with volume that for some

Will awaken even the soundest of sleepers

So before I attempt tonight’s dreaming

I give thanks to another day lived yet seemingly familiar.

It’s all good again with each part of my life

Turning all cylinders together me n' future wife

Have created a way in which every day

Our love continues to grow and someday may

Be the greatest love story ever told...

Jon-Erik “Uncle Money” Olson

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.