Poets logo

Destino

Destiny

By DneeceyPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Destino
Photo by Max Kukurudziak on Unsplash

Lately es como I’m going through an internal revolución.

The pain and growth are real,

But estoy determinada to feel it all.

I keep coming back to the things que no hablamos.

And I’m over the idea that being quiet, or quieto, keeps the peace.

No freedom.

No peace.

Esas cosas that are taboo have been like weights on my shoulders

And chains around mi mente

For so long that I began to believe that the scars are permanente.

Pero the truth is that we each have the power to break the cycles and cadenas if we choose to.

So I choose to have confianza in mi poder,

And I no longer subscribe to the “that’s just the way things are” mentality.

Focusing my intentions on my needs and realizing that it’s up to me to curarme y ser libre has brought to life new goals:

Know freedom.

Know peace.

And that’s what I will do.

Then I will share that knowledge with you my loves,

Porque se lo que se,

And I’m proud of it.

inspirational

About the Creator

Dneecey

A Latina en camino, working towards fully realizing my magic and manifesting my destiny.

Instagram: @healing_dneecey

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    DneeceyWritten by Dneecey

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.