Poets logo

Depression

Killing inspiration

By Shaneia ComeauxPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
Depression
Photo by kilarov zaneit on Unsplash

How can ones soul be so lost and alone, but always there when someone else needs a hand to hold.. it gets old, growing inside my troubled mind like black mold, it covers my entire thought process and makes me out to be so angry and cold, so I been told, I'm sour at my reflection because everytime I try to go in the right direction, life takes me by the throat and slams me into the wall, I silently fall...

Killing my inspiration, I can no longer contain it. Depression depression, I wish you were just a one time life lesson. But your here forever, and ever and ever, I'll never rid of you like I want to. Fuck you!

I just wanna smile again. I wanna feel whole, and I wanna be known for the good not the bad, this life I live is so fucking sad! Ots gotten out of control, its its it's bad. .

♡shaneia comeaux

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.