Poets logo

Anxiety anxiety

How does that make you feel

By Shaneia ComeauxPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
Anxiety anxiety
Photo by Finn on Unsplash

I wake up everyday, regretting my sins from yesterday , I let the replays tumble around inside my head, it's this shit I dread, I go to sleep with anxiety and wake up with anxiety, it's not my fault, or is it? I wish I could control the way things play out inside my head, I fight sleep,cause my dreams they haunt me , but it's not just when I'm sleeping, its constantly... taunting at my insecurities, I let these feelings control me, to the point that I dont even know who I am, I need a friend ... it's almost like I'm sinking...in quick sand. . Reaching out for a hand ... but there isnt one.

I die inside knowing that I'm slowly sinking and noone is there to save me.... even after iv always saved them..

♡shaneia

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.