Poets logo

Density

Of a Dagger

By Michelle LynnPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

All poetry cannot be just emotions, right?

Some have to have mathematical calculations

Some scientific research

With Many trusted examples

Along with a variety of experts

So this begins the long trek

The solving of the important mystery

To explain what exactly

What's this daggers density

Well apparently I need to know what he's made of

Sugar, spice and everything....

Wait that's not quite right...

Well damn, now I must find the things.

Well sure there's sweetness, but I don't think it's sugar

He's not plain like sugar, no not at all

Caramel is the closest I can find

Sweet and smooth, no wonder I fall

His presence is a holiday in itself

I am transported to another timeline

When I'm around him

Everything else just seems not to shine

Maybe hypnotic is a part of his build

It pours off his lips into the air

Like a siren that seeps in my mind

The song that lingers in my head is not fair

And I've done it again

Lost track of my mind

For his mixture has made

Me lose track of the time

This dagger I know

Should be under 8 grams per cm 3

Mathematically balanced and strong

But what does his density do?

He was so blind to read

That this woman might find

Something quite captivating

Someone she couldn't get out of her mind

So he is a siren covered in a Caramel holiday

Mysterious and alluring, and sweet

Add all 3 together

7.85grams cubed centimeters....

I am a fool

Balanced density or not

Does it truly matter?

For he moves my heart

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.