Poets logo

Defective Woman

A Poem/Monologue about infertility

By Drama Kueen Published 3 years ago 2 min read
2

I have a confession to make.

No, I am not a killer, psychopath

Or have some sort of weird sexual fetish

I have a real deep confession, and I need

Someone to talk to.

Get to it? Ok, Ok I am, but this Is not easy for me.

My confess….My confession is that

My vagina is broken

Yeah, you heard me right

I said my vagina is broken

What do I mean broken?

Damaged, Fractured, Altered,

Not working properly, shattered

Pulverized, dismembered, defective

I mean this bitch doesn’t work!

The one thing in life that

I’ve always wanted to be was a mother,

And my broken vagina

Has made damn sure

That dream never comes true.

I feel as if I am defective woman.

What is my purpose in life;

If I can’t procreate?

When I found out for sure that I couldn’t

Have kids, my boyfriend left me.

Yes, I said boyfriend because no

Real man would have left me in my

Deepest and darkest moment.

I am a defective woman & who the

Hell goes to a furniture store and requests

The defective bed or couch? Who wants something

That they know is imperfect?

I often wonder, who will ever love me,

Want me, or make me their wife ,

When I can’t even have children?

I will never know the feeling of life inside of me…

I will never take a pregnancy test and it says YES…

I will never know what my mini me could look like,

Sound like or how they will act.

I have been deprived of that…

Why, because I am a defective woman.

The disease that took motherhood away from me

Continues to attack my body…

And I try not to let it affect my mind and soul….

But it’s hard…

Life goes on….

I guess I can always adopt a child…

However, those aren’t the thoughts

That consume me or remain in my spirit.

I will always feel like a defective woman.

So when you see me,

Please don’t ask me why

I don’t have children or when

I plan to start a family….

Because it is insensitive…

But if you ask me…

I will stand tall, and look you

In your eyes and tell you….

I don’t have children because I am a defective woman.

sad poetry
2

About the Creator

Drama Kueen

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.