Poets logo

Deep

Love Infinity

By Joseph Shawn JohnsonPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
2
(Photo - Truth Theory, By @mcptato)

~ Deep ~

I can’t take it anymore.

I can’t erase you from my mind or heart.

I know that I have a heart, because it’s been ripped apart.

Hit, kicked, shredded; Picked apart.

Putting myself together to emerge like mosaic or collage art.

No matter how far away from me; They can’t pull us apart.

Memories of you forever in my mind and heart.

Love at first sight, before it came to be.

No other explanation, it’s so clear to see.

Why do I still miss you the way that I do?

This is ridiculous!!

This isn’t a reconciliation or a gimmick.

There is no other explanation but this:

I love you more than I thought I could ever love someone…

Especially someone like you.

The dirt you shoveled over your feelings to suppress that you felt it too.

The pain that was inflicted was to keep yourself away from me, not to hurt me.

A method so twisted that you could only end up berserk or insane.

Futile to hide from something embedded in your heart, soul and brain.

Though I loved you the way I did, I will never force my love upon anyone who isn’t ready for forever.

Embarrassed to collect myself to only say that I don’t think I will ever love another the way that I loved you.

With a Romeo & Juliet love, why wouldn’t there be a tragic ending…

Love that strong only destroys the hateful things around us.

Who wants to be destroyed? Not I said the opposers and the opposition.

As they force this hand to script a tragic composition…

A requisition; followed by retaliation.

A reminder of who really rules the nations.

They call it games, but I don’t play in my station.

My love is unyielding before, after, ontop, below, present, or beyond the grave.

Uncontrollable, NEVER tell My Love to behave.

A monster they’ve created, themselves to blame.

With my head held high I won’t walk around in shame.

I will keep going even if I have to set fire to the rain.

I know you feel me, I know you think of me still.

My name burrows, deeply, hidden, embedded in your mind and will.

No matter the direction you look I will be there and with every beat of your heart you will feel...

What once was, is and will; Now you know My Infinite Love Is Real...

heartbreak
2

About the Creator

Joseph Shawn Johnson

Freelancer Writer and single father. Raising a very beautiful, talented, creative and artistic 13 year old daughter. Expressing myself artistically through a wide range of spoken word, music, poetry and many other forms of creative writing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.