Poets logo

Decorating

A Christmas Poem

By Mother CombsPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
Decorating
Photo by Rodion Kutsaiev on Unsplash

String your garlands

Buy your poinsettias

Hang your stockings with care

Check your lights

Set out the Nativity

Find the Elf

Mail the Greeting Cards

Hang the mistletoe

Pick out your tree

Set the star

Find the angel topper

Hang the ornaments

String the icicles

Flock the windows

Set out the cookies

Wait for Santa to come

performance poetryvintagesurreal poetrylistHolidayfact or fiction

About the Creator

Mother Combs

Come near, sit a spell, and listen to tales of old as I sit and rock by my fire. I'll serve you some cocoa and cookies as I tell you of the time long gone by when your Greats-greats once lived.

Admin = ViM

PViM

Mike Judey Dharr Grz

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (8)

  • Grz Colm8 months ago

    😊 👍 “Find the elf” - lol!

  • Kristen Balyeat8 months ago

    I still have some things to check off this list! Such a wonderful little poem— made me feel cozy:)

  • Denise E Lindquist8 months ago

    This reminds me that Christmas is a lot of work!!😂 My hubby wants to quit as it is a lot of hauling around for him. Packing and unpacking, putting up and taking down. How can we quit when we have so many grand and great grandchildren? We can't!!❤️

  • Cathy holmes8 months ago

    Love this. Reminds me of old Christmas back home.

  • I wanna dress as Santa just to come and eat the cookies. Lol. Loved your poem!

  • Kenny Penn8 months ago

    My favorite time of the year!

  • Real Poetic8 months ago

    Decorating is so fun!

Mother CombsWritten by Mother Combs

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.