Poets logo

Death before no pain

Rush poetry from a 15-minute writing session

By Matt B.Published 9 months ago 1 min read
1
Suffering is needed to become human

What will become of me now that I don't know pain?

What will become of me when my soul has no passion?

And when they ask me about sorrows, and I don't know a man

Generate from my being a false compassion

*

Death before the masking of my spirit,

Death… Before!

***

Only from my pain, I can understand others'.

Suffering is unavoidable and we all have to go through it.

Learn to embrace suffering.

Without suffering, our life would be false, remove the mask of eternal (inexistent) happiness: all good must come from evil; all evil must come from good.

To stop loving, to stop being hurt; to stop trying, to stop failing; to stop smiling, to stop crying; to stop protecting, to stop losing... is death.

"Humiliation, misery, discord. Those things were given to us so that we can transmute them, so that we can make the miserable circumstances of our lives eternal things, or aspire to do so" ―Jorge Luis Borges

inspirationalsocial commentarysad poetryart
1

About the Creator

Matt B.

He/Him

A romantic reader and an amateur writer who likes to write non-conventional stories and unusual plot lines.

I read romantic era fiction and find myself lost in the pages of Dumas' "The Count of Montecristo" and Shelley's "Frankenstein"

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.