Poets logo

Dearest Me,

sincerely,

By Sara WynnPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Dearest Me,
Photo by Pat Whelen on Unsplash

Rain is shaken from the leaves

whose blanket warms the rainbow river,

the sun's reflection in her mirror,

the moonlight illumined sea.

Every day I give myself

a little more to the other side

to and fro, we coincide,

staying, going, somewhere else;

as above, I am alive.

Said colors live in the light,

and did before rain started falling;

the storm's lightning downward, arising,

flickering in humid night.

Every day I give myself

a little more to the other side

ebb and flow, from death to life

going, staying, somewhere else;

As above, I am alive.

And when a soul is planted,

like the seed of a wildflower,

regardless of a higher power;

shall it not rise up towards the heavens?

Every day I give myself

a little more to the other side

bound by the same mind, before, and I,

staying, going, somewhere else;

as above, I am alive.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Sara Wynn

Poetry is my language, and Earth is my playground.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.