Poets logo

Dear Sent-Son

A Poetic Plea

By Noah Servant-Of-AllPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
(Photo by Nathan Dumlao on Unsplash)

Dear Sent-Son,

You are the Shepherd

who isn't sheepish when shepherding.

You are the Knower.

who knows the known.

You are the Keeper

who keeps the kept.

You are the Abider

who abides in the abiding.

You see my heart.

It’s cracking

like a whip in the night.

You feel my heart.

It’s snapping

like the lock of a door

You hear my heart.

It’s clapping

like thunder in the sky.

Dear Sent-Son,

Help me, O Shepherd,

to let You shepherd Your sheep.

Help me, O Knower,

to know You as knowing.

Help me, O Keeper,

to let You keep keeping me kept.

Help me, O abiding Abider,

to abide in You.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Noah Servant-Of-All

My wife & I have a knack for writing and we dream of using this knack to support ourselves!

If you enjoy our content here & would like to keep up with us, check out our Facebook & Instagram. There you'll see our sketch art, paintings, etc.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.