Poets logo

Dear Loved one

My one and only

By Vivid MasonganyikaPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Dear Loved one
Photo by Baylee Gramling on Unsplash

Dear love, sweet love, my heart's delight,

You are the star that shines so bright,

In my life, you are the sun,

Your warmth and love, my only one.

I think of you throughout the day,

And dream of you when I'm away,

Your beauty, grace, and gentle smile,

Can melt my heart and stay awhile.

You are the music in my ears,

The one that I have waited years,

To hear the notes and feel the beat,

Of love that makes my life complete.

Your touch is like a gentle breeze,

That brings me comfort, puts me at ease,

Your hand in mine, my heart soars high,

And in that moment, I could die.

I love you more than words can say,

More than the sun that shines each day,

More than the stars that fill the night,

More than the world with all its might.

You are the one who holds my heart,

The one who makes my life a work of art,

I promise you my love so true,

Forever and always, I'll be with you.

So take my hand and walk with me,

And let us love eternally,

Together we'll face the ups and downs,

And in each other, we'll never drown.

Dear love, sweet love, my heart's desire,

You light the flame that never tires,

My love for you will never end,

And forever, my heart will blend.

In your embrace, I find my peace,

And in your eyes, my soul released,

Dear love, sweet love, my heart's delight,

Forever with you, I'll take flight.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Vivid Masonganyika

Hi there! My name is Vivid, and I'm a professional comic writer based in Zimbabwe. I'm passionate about comics, health research, and love stories, and I love sharing my knowledge and experiences with others.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.