Poets logo

Dear, Kiesha

(~No, Thank You~)

By JPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
4
(I hope you enjoy)

It is a pleasure to meet you, Kiesha

I must admit your poem brought me to euphoria

Since I know your name

It's only fair that I do the same

My name is, Jacob even though I go by, J

I didn't mention it before so I'm sorry for the delay

I also apologize for the typos in the last poem

I just hope I didn't come off as if I wrote it out of humdrum

But I digress

I couldn't help but write this

Simply because I honestly didn't think you would've ever seen what I wrote

So here is my response to that poem plus a side note:

No one has ever written anything for me

So you can imagine how I felt when I saw yours as my face lit up with glee

Thank you for your kind words & taking time out of your day

I really admire your poetry & all that you have to say

I hope we can collaborate & you can even bring Mrs. Depression

I'm sure she'll feel welcomed with mine, that's if he pays attention

But nonetheless I'm sure we can create something great even if it takes a couple tries or even a third

Regardless of what may come about we all just want to be understood & heard

I hope you have a nice day

As it is my pleasure to say

I shall hold onto that poem Forever In A Day

Nothing but love, Yours truly, J

performance poetry
4

About the Creator

J

Gather around everyone... It's Storytime

& maybe, just maybe, one of these can help you through the day..

- Jacob

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.