Poets logo

1 For Kiesha (Poems By Kiesha)

("1 For..." Series)

By JPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
4

There is a great chance that you may not see this,

But I'm writing this poem for the small chance that you will.

I hope my words relay the message because I know it can be hit or miss,

Even though the odds are I won't I write this still.

Hi, Kiesha I am, J & I hope this poem doesn't become misconstrued,

But I just wanted to take the time out to write something just for you.

I hope all is well & My Apologies as I hate to be so rude,

So please do tell "Mrs Depression" I said Hello too.

We may not know each other but thanks to Vocal,

We unite in a way that is allows us to be heard.

It's amazing what we think of when one lies "Forever In Bed" & not be as social,

Due to whatever reason it may be; we can still be communicate all without words.

I noticed how "His Type" are the broken girls,

Although he doesn't understand how they become the women that keep us safe & sound.

& even with the knowledge today "MEN OWN THE WORLD",

"But Women Birthed It" & "Women Make The World Go Around"

You definitely caught my attention with your perspective,

So I couldn't help read more & subscribed to your poetry.

It's these stories that I acknowledge the most as it opened my mind with a great perceptive,

& although I never experienced what you have, or at least in its entirety.

I can't even began to fathom what it's like "Kissing Frogs",

All in the hopes of finding that one we search for that meets our criteria.

But I do apologize for this poem turning out to be so long,

& I just want you & the world to know that I wrote this 1 For Kiesha.

performance poetry
4

About the Creator

J

Gather around everyone... It's Storytime

& maybe, just maybe, one of these can help you through the day..

- Jacob

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.