Poets logo

Dear Jane

Thank goodness

By Melissa IngoldsbyPublished about a year ago 1 min read
4
Dear Jane
Photo by Olivia Snow on Unsplash

Dearest Jane,

Thank you so much for your kindness and compassion for my dog Pilot’s passing. I truly appreciate that. Thank goodness you are doing alright, though I am so sorry you have the flu, I truly hope you feel better soon. Drink clear hot chicken broth and have warm tea with honey.

I’m grateful to read your letter. Your dream of your double flame actually makes me wonder. If they are protecting you from something, I hope it is not a danger or a problem based upon something or someone in a negative way toward you. Though, this person in your dream seen as your savior in some degree means he can help you on your path, I think. I hope it’s a safe and sunny one, truly.

I am truly grateful to have you as my dear friend. You are my most important friend, and I love you dearly.

Please get well soon and rest.

Love,

Edward

inspirational
4

About the Creator

Melissa Ingoldsby

I am a published author on Patheos,

I am Bexley by Resurgence Novels

The Half Paper Moon on Golden Storyline Books for Kindle.

My novella The Job and Atonement will be published this year by JMS Books

Carnivorous published by Eukalypto

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Quincy.Vabout a year ago

    I admire the way you express your gratitude and care toward your friend, it shows what a wonderful person you are.🙏💓💕🧡

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.