Poets logo

Dear,

For one of my best friends.

By SabrinaPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
3
A rainy day in winter.

To you my dear,

I write.

I write to you my letters.

I write to you my poems.

-

For you my dear,

I write.

I write for you my story.

I write for you my love.

The love I feel so deeply

how it has grown and bloomed.

I feel much love for many people

but this pure type of love,

going from strangers to family,

is for you, and only you.

-

So until my next letter,

hold this one close,

reread its words and know

that it's all for you.

-

Sincerely,

A friend

love poems
3

About the Creator

Sabrina

Everything I want to say has been said before in some way,

but that will not and could not keep me silent.

So come read the things I have to say,

in a way that is all my own.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Anna 4 months ago

    I love your words! So well done!

  • Dylan about a year ago

    Beautifully done ❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.