Poets logo

Dear Gabriel

My demon and my angel

By Sylverline ChigaemezuPublished 6 months ago 1 min read

DEAR GABRIEL,

Dear Gabriel, how it feels so lone here.

I'm in this dark room with no windows, I'll suffocate.

The only door is shut with me in,

I cannot move as I cannot see a thing.

Four walls stares at me point blank,

Everything echoes back at me with a lesson,

I can't even feel my hands as I grope meaninglessly.

It's void, it's void!

I can't find myself,

But I know you can see me in this dark,

I walked in myself, but I need you to step out.

I'm lost, I'm lost!

Can you take this words to God?

I'm lost , I'm lost!

Can you create a window at least?

Tell him I'm lost,

Yes! God should know I'm lost,

Tell him this too,

Dear Gabriel, tell God

I am sorry!

Tell him it's hard,

Here! Take these tears too,

They're mine friends now,

Maybe, I can't partake in HIS grace.

Tell him it seems unfair,

How can he bless one and curse the other?

It's bad being good and good being bad!

nature poetrysad poetryMental Healthheartbreakfact or fiction

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    SCWritten by Sylverline Chigaemezu

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.